West Africa Cement Outlook,

02 Feb, 2021

Cement production in Africa faces several challenges including high energy costs, cheap imports and over capacity as well as the impact of Covid-19 pandemic globally. However, despite many challenges, it still attracts new investments every year. This is due to the fact that the Continent is ripe for investment with growing number of major infrastructure and housing projects, which spurs cement demand.

With the cement market getting more crowded, what are the strategies producers adopt to stay competitive? How to survive and respond to the specific difficulties in the region to maintain and strengthen competitiveness? How has the Covid-19 pandemic change the cement markets in the region? Find out from the cement producers during the panel discussion - What do the cement producers in Sub-Sahara Africa need nowadays at CMT’s West Africa Cement Outlook Webinar on 2 Feb 2021 at 09:00 Abidjan time (GMT +0).

Heidelberg Cement Trading will also share input on the changing trade flows and freight rate forecast for cement/clinker cargoes into West Africa.

In Nigeria, the key players are Dangote, LafargeHolcim and BUA who have a combined capacity of about 45 million tons per annum vs a demand of about 25 million tpa. Despite this over-capacity the price of cement remains high in the country compared to its neighbors. Why is this so? Let Bua Cement gives you more insights on the cement market trends & projection in Nigeria!

Dangote Cement will also shares insights on the cement market outlook in Senegal, Mali, Guinea Bassu & Gambia.


Speakers:

•  Finn Arnoldsen, Group COO - BUA Cement Division, Bua Cement PLC

•  Xavier Saint-Martin-Tillet, Head of West Africa Cluster, LafargeHolcim Côte d’Ivoire

•  Essam Daoud, Director General, Cim Ivoire (Cim Metal Group)

•  Alex Simaga, Commercial & Marketing Director, Dangote Cement Senegal SA

•  Mert Eyigün, Shipping Director, Heidelberg Cement Trading


Time :

09:00 (GMT +0) Abidjan
10:00 (GMT +1) Nigeria
10:00 (GMT +1) Paris
12:00 (GMT +3) Istanbul
13:00 (GMT +4) Dubai
17:00 (GMT +8) Hong Kong

Register with your team at www.cmtevents.com or contact
grace@cmtsp.com.sg for more information.

>>More info on Webinar<<
  
Register now at only USD105


 



 


   

 


          

 

Organised by

      

Need help?

Please contact Grace Oh

  
Not sure if you can join us live? 

Do register anyway to purchase the event recording, available after the live streaming.

Speakers

 

 

Finn Arnoldsen
Group COO - BUA Cement Division
Bua Cement PLC

     
 
 

Xavier Saint-Martin-Tillet
Head of West Africa Cluster
LafargeHolcim Côte d’Ivoire

      
 

Essam Daoud
Director General
Cim Ivoire (Cim Metal Group)

      
 

Alex Simaga
Commercial & Marketing Director
Dangote Cement Senegal SA

      
 

Mert Eyigün
Shipping Director
Heidelberg Cement Trading